Law of Attraction and the Power of Positive Thinking

I have said before that I am a great believer in the Law of Attraction. For those of you who are unfamiliar with this term, the Law of Attraction (LOA) is a concept whereby we use the power of our thoughts and actions to manifest the reality. Basically, the more you think about being a healthy, happy person, the more you will become that person. If you believe that you are unlucky in life, or that things never work out for you, then that will be your experience.

It sounds really easy. Use the Law of Attraction to think positive thoughts, tell yourself you are happy and comfortable with your  lot in life, and all will be well. Unfortunately, real life isn’t that simple. And that’s not a bad thing. We need a bit of drama to keep us active. If everything ran smoothly and we had no problems or issues, we would get bored and probably turn on each other. The Law of Attraction simply helps us to work round these dramas and issues, and to turn them into a positive experience.

I have been practising the Law of Attraction for about three years now. At first it was very slow to manifest, and I was about to give up on the whole thing and try another approach. Then I stopped and thought about it. I probably read a few articles somewhere, and picked up a book which reminded me of my path. We will never achieve anything if we give up at the first hurdle. And so it was for me.

So, I reconsidered, and realised that my intentions were too vague. I needed a specific request for the universe, and to give power to my intentions, I had to show willing and action. Therefore I threw myself into the task at hand (which was to write my first novel), I was strict with myself, but I didn’t beat myself up if I had a lapse in my schedule or if I took a break. That sort of behaviour reinforces the negative. We must always turn our situation into a positive.

As a result of this turnaround, I am now writing my third book, and the second is due for publication later this  year. I managed to establish my career and terminate an unhealthy work pattern born out of fear and negativity. Now I am working on another aspect of my desire: that of earning a decent income for myself. This has been a bugbear for many years, as I’m sure it is for a lot of people these days. I now have to focus on banishing my fear of money, and turn it into an appreciation of this abundance. It is hard work, but it can be done. Have faith, and have fun!

About spookymrsgreen

Catherine Green is a paranormal romance author and writer of occult non-fiction and short stories. She is a freelance copy editor and proof reader, and available for ghost writing on a project-by-project basis. Affiliated with http://www.writeandshare.co.uk, Catherine is keen to promote Indie authors and to encourage people along their spiritual path to freedom and well-being.
This entry was posted in author, book, books, health, Random Musings, relationships, self help, Spiritual, spiritual growth, Spooky Stuff, UK, writer and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Law of Attraction and the Power of Positive Thinking

  1. pawsdebz says:

    Great advice and I totally agree. It is also hard to keep the faith when you get rejections or almosts but it means you’re simply not holding the belief strongly enough, If you think it, it will be and that includes rejections. But for giving up the day job and creating a job I could do from home and even now amazes me how the jobs keep coming, then I always use it. I have no work, I see it arriving, an email always comes. So now i need to use that same energy to conjure more money to realise another plan I have brewing AND to get me the agent/publishing deal.
    So on that note, I will now send to the universe my belief and my knowledge that in the very near future I will have a decent publisher for my novel. BELIEVE :)

  2. 4amWriter says:

    Very cool post. I believe in the Law of Attraction too, and like you, found it tough going at first. It’s easy to give in to the bad feelings when you’ve made that to be a habit for so many years. But I’m getting better. When I find myself getting morose, I pull up short, tell myself to knock it out, and thing about something wonderful in my life.

    I have noticed a big difference in opportunities coming my way since I have turned my attitude around. Of course it could be argued that the opportunities have always been there, I was just too negative and depressed to see them.

  3. Thanks! That is exactly the point about LOA. It is always there, but we don’t think about it. Those of us that actively acknowledge its existence are able to improve our situation if we so choose, or at least to reduce our negativity as we start to work through it.

  4. Pingback: Reality Creation 101 by Christopher A. Pinckley | Jackie's Book Reviews

  5. Pingback: Thoughts? « Jackie Paulson~Writer

Leave a Reply

