Blog of the Year 2012 – I’ve been nominated!

I have been nominated for a Blog of the Year 2012 award, how exciting! A huge thank you to Debz Hobz-Wyatt for the honour, it is a lovely Christmas present.

Blog of the Year Award 1 star thumbnailThe idea of this award is to pay it forward and show appreciation for our fellow bloggers. We spend a lot of time practising our craft, and our intention is always to provide something entertaining, informative and accessible to our readers. I will list my nominees below, but it doesn’t stop there.

You can collect stars! I have received 1 nomination and subsequently 1 star. If I am nominated again by somebody else, I can collect more stars, to a grand total of 6. What a fun game! There is also a dedicated Facebook group for bloggers of the year, see here.

6-stars-imageAnd now, here are my nominations for Blog of the Year 2012. I follow a lot of blogs, but I have narrowed down a selection of those that I have especially enjoyed recently.

S.C. Skillman – A fellow author and explorer of the spiritual path, her posts are always fascinating and interesting.

Oscar Sparrow – An inspiring poet and avid supporter of the world of Indie writers.

Habisha (Deborah R. Turner) – A fellow author offering words of advice and encouragement.

Alex Laybourne – A fellow author who has become something of a ‘pen friend’ during our interactions, his blog is both entertaining and varied with a slant towards his favourite horror genre.

Congratulations everyone, and Merry Christmas!

 

 

About spookymrsgreen

Catherine Green is a paranormal romance author and writer of occult non-fiction and short stories. She is a freelance copy editor and proof reader, and available for ghost writing on a project-by-project basis. Affiliated with http://www.writeandshare.co.uk, Catherine is keen to promote Indie authors and to encourage people along their spiritual path to freedom and well-being.
This entry was posted in author, british, Random Musings, Spiritual, UK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Blog of the Year 2012 – I’ve been nominated!

  1. Thank you Catherine, I am speechless, that makes two stars for me. Thank you for thinking of me.

  2. Pingback: Blog of the Year – 2012 … A special award for special friends. « Serendipity

  3. Pingback: Blog of the Year – 2012 … And now we are five!! « Serendipity

  4. Pingback: Blog of the Year – 2012: Six Stars! AND The Liebster, Most Inspiring, Versitile and REALITY Awards too. Plus, My Favorite (You’ll see!) « Serendipity

Leave a Reply

