A – Z April Blog Hop Challenge

I have decided to focus on blogging this year, alongside my planned writing schedule. It has become strangely addictive to come up with new posts, do a few experiments, and see what my readers respond to. There is a lot to learn about the fine art of blogging, and I am running two blogs; this one, and my author blog.

One way of inspiring the writing muse is to join a blog hop. There are lots of them around, or you can organize one yourself. That is something I might attempt later this year, once I have had some practice in participating with other people. I came across the April A-Z Blogging Challenge, and that seemed like a good place to start. Basically the challenge is to write a post every day in April (with Sundays off), and each day you choose a topic relating to the appropriate letter of the alphabet. Simple!

April A-Z Blog Challenge 2013

The blog challenge gives options for different categories in which to write, so that it doesn’t become too confusing or complicated. I have chosen one of my favourite subjects; books. I thought that would give me a decent scope for discussion, and now I have to decide which way to take it. I am wondering whether to focus on my Redcliffe novels, and write about different aspects of the books as relating to their alphabetical letters. What do you think?

Or, I could choose a particular genre or style of book, and maybe do reviews or discussions relating to that topic. My current favourites are the paranormal romance genre, historical fiction, and spiritual non-fiction. Lots of scope for the writer’s imagination there! Anyway, all suggestions or advice is welcome, and at least I have plenty of time to prepare for it. If you fancy joining the hop, check it out and sign up!

 

About spookymrsgreen

Catherine Green is a paranormal romance author and writer of occult non-fiction and short stories. She is a freelance copy editor and proof reader, and available for ghost writing on a project-by-project basis. Affiliated with http://www.writeandshare.co.uk, Catherine is keen to promote Indie authors and to encourage people along their spiritual path to freedom and well-being.
This entry was posted in author, british, catherine green, mind body spirit, paranormal romance, UK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A – Z April Blog Hop Challenge

  1. Hi Catherine. Came by from spotting you with #atozchallenge in a tweet. You’ll be surprised how quick time goes now we’re signed up. I’m trying to use AtoZ to do something I had on my list to complete this year. I toyed with painting my own tarot deck and finding A-Zlinks but I think that’s a project for another time. I like all the genre’s you’ve mentioned and will be popping back whatever you settle on. Good luck!

    • Hi Lynne, thank you! Wow, your own Tarot deck sounds great and this would be a good motivator… yes, we can keep each other and all our fellow bloggers supported throughout the challenge. Looking forward to it!

  2. Pingback: Blogging from A – Z coming April 2013! | J. Keller Ford ~ Author

  3. Pingback: AOTB is taking the April Blogging from A to Z Challenge | Attack of the Books!

  4. Pingback: A-Z Challenge 2013 | The View Outside

  5. Pingback: April A to Z Blogging Challenge | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: April A to Z Blogging Challenge | Joe's Musings

Leave a Reply

